The test is based on the latest edition of the West Virginia Driver Manual. However, if your out-of-state license has been revoked or , you are not eligible to transfer it. Check out our guide to for more information. Free and easy to use sources you can access anytime from your computer. Drivers need only supply one proof of residential address in order to qualify for renewal. In some states, the information on this website may be considered a lawyer referral service.
Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the , , and. See below for steps and details. You can use our locator to find the office that is closest to you. You can also see the status of your applications at anytime online without having to call the clerk. A birth certificate or passport can verify your name and age, and a utility bill can prove your state residency.
The resident will receive a new license upon return to West Virginia. You'll apply for your West Virginia driver's permit in person at your. West Virginia requires specific steps taken of first-time license holders as well as drivers who have a license from out of state or who have had a lapse in licensed status. A West Virginia drivers license allows eligible residents to operate vehicles on public roads. Please visit our for the cost of the product you are requesting.
You'll receive this card immediately. Marriage Certificate, Court Order of name change, Divorce Decree, etc. There are a number of providers that have been approved to provide this program in the state of West Virginia. Driving with a suspended or revoked drivers license carries severe penalties. First time driver s license applicants 18 and older must first obtain an instruction permit and keep it for at least 30 days before they are eligible for a road test.
For more information: Where can I get a new drivers license? No, it is not mandatory that you report a stolen or lost drivers license to law enforcement officials. For more information: How can I renew my drivers license? Please be aware that some state-to-state services may not be available on Saturdays. In any case, documents proving your identity and state residency must be presented. Study materials that are free and downloadable. State or local government issued Certificate of Birth, or a Certificate of U.
Reinstatement fees may be paid either online or by mail. For more information: When will I need to renew my license? List or regional offices and other related links. Find Services in your County by clicking or call 1-877-215-2522. New drivers must be at least 16 years old and pass a written drivers test, vision exam, and driving test to apply for a West Virginia driving license. All documents must show the same name and date of birth, or an association between the information on the documents.
For more information: What are requirements for seniors to renew a driving license? All passengers must wear seatbelts. For more information: What are the fees for a duplicate drivers license? Take the Driving Test Your last step is to show up to your local and take the driving test. Click to get started and we'll help you find the lowest rates in your state. We are an independent company focused on providing valuable motor vehicle information and offer auto insurance quote to consumers who have no obligation to purchase insurance products from our partners. The Virginia Division of Motor Vehicles does not issue hardship licenses.
Learn about these exemptions and more on our page. However, you may not know which forms to complete or if you are already eligible to take your exams. Overall, applicants who are 15 years of age or older must apply for an instructional permit before obtaining a license with full privileges. Depending on the type of credential, you may be required to complete tests before submitting an application. If you need a drivers license replacement, then you may be able to request a duplicate license via mail. West Virginia Drivers License See the resources provided by West Virginia Department of Transportation Division of Motor Vehicles. West Virginia drivers licensesexpire the year in which the driver s age is divisible by five.