However, you do need to be residing in the United States legally. Other rules may apply - you should contact the local Trooper Station. If you are 18 years of age or older, you can expect a different experience from what you may need to do if you are younger than 18 years of age. However, other motorists who meet the eligibility requirements previously mentioned may also utilize this method as long as they can provide evidence that they are out of state. Renewals, lost licenses or changes to existing licenses may be processed at the Lauderdale County Courthouse. Boat or Motorcycle License To obtain a boat or motorcycle license, a test is required, in lieu of a test, a certificate showing completion and passing of testing at an approved site for motorcycle, or on-line for boats, is acceptable. You may be required to furnish additional documents to support your claim of identity.
The Lauderdale County License Commissioner's Office issues the driver's license after the certifies that you know the rules of the road or waterways through testing. Appointments may be made for those offices online at. Please note that changes in the law and directives from the Alabama Department of Revenue can alter, negate or compound the requirements contained herein. Road Tests Road tests are scheduled on a first come first serve basis, they will not be given in inclement weather. You may inquire to any of the Reinstatement Offices throughout the state regarding the reinstatement of your Driver License.
How early can you renew your drivers license in Alabama? For more information about how to replace a lost, stolen, or damaged driver's license, please read our page about. Conversely, you will be able to use your credential for 60 days after it has expired. Your driver's license must be renewed every four years. Expect to receive this within approximately 30 days. There is a graduated licensing program in Alabama, so if you are a teenager interested in getting your license it is crucial that you read the information listed in the sections below so that you understand the requirements specific to you.
This grace period is granted for a total of sixty 60 days past the expiration. For more information visit the Alabama Department of Public Safety website at or call 877. If you are an adult 18 years of age or older, you already meet the drivers license eligibility age requirement because the minimum age in Alabama to obtain an official license for driving is 16 years old. If you are 18 and older and never held a provisional license, you may apply immediately for your adult license. Please continue reading below to get started with your Alabama license renewal.
All questions regarding this process must be directed to the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency at your local examiner's post. Information involving boating licenses can also be obtained from the. License Plate and Registration Information View all the different types of license plates offered in the state of Alabama. Getting an Alabama Drivers License as a New Resident Completing a driving license application as a new resident is mandatory after a certain period of time. You will receive a notice via mail if your driving privileges have been suspended. This may be done by presenting your Social Security card or a W-2 tax document.
Direct questions to the State Trooper Post in Jacksonville regarding the first-time issuance of a vessel privilege. In most states, you can renew your drivers license online, by mail or in person. Information involving boating licenses can be obtained from the. For more information, contact the. Your required documents are listed below. You will be required to show another form of documentation listed above. At least one must be identification, such as your birth certificate.
A non-refundable fee will be collected at the end of your transaction. This law was introduced in May 01 2013. These persons should contact the State by mail. Commercial Driver Licenses may be renewed at the Ken Joiner Administration building in Anniston or the Alvin E. If you fail to request a renewal within that timeframe, you will need to reapply for a. For specific pricing details, contact your local.
Just visit your nearest driver license office. Your dependents also fall into this category. The education can be completed to fulfill the required driving hours, and it also provides students with hands-on driving practice and instruction from qualified driving instructors. View the registration fees effective August 1, 2016. Because many drivers are typically unsure of which forms to fill out in order to complete their transactions, delays are common when applying in person. Our aim includes making regular improvements in the way we serve our neighbors in Limestone County.
Schedule an appointment if you are able to in order to save a lot of time. Most drivers are required to go In Person to have their Alabama license renewed. It is important that you know what you need to get your license before you start the process so that you can be completely prepared. A is where to get a drivers license in the state of Alabama. Alabama also gives you a 60 day grace period after expiration to renew your license. For further questions please contact the State Trooper Office in Jacksonville at 256-435-7006.
Pay attention to the date specified on your license, as you'll need to make sure to renew your driver's license before it expires. The state plans to offer online renewals in the first quarter of 2015 as well, Morris said. If you do not receive your license in 30 days, call the driver license division at 334-242-4400. All persons desiring to obtain a license must have their Social Security Number on file. No first-time issuances are made at either the Ken Joiner County Administration building or the Alvin E. To add a star on the Alabama driver license for in country flights or visiting federal property, also bring 2 documents stating address. You will receive your permanent license by mail within thirty days.