Taylormade m3 driver 2018 review. REVIEW: TaylorMade M3 and M4 driver & woods

Taylormade m3 driver 2018 review Rating: 8,1/10 1618 reviews

TaylorMade M4 Driver Review

taylormade m3 driver 2018 review

Alternatives While one player may find this driver delivers in every area necessary, others may be interested in some potential alternatives to check out. Again, this is all done to make a larget sweet spot on the driver face. Personally, I prefer the white and black combination but I can see why some might favour the slightly more stealthy look of the new products. The TaylorMade fitter I was working with suggested changing the head loft to 9. If you have difficulty driving the ball straight, a max game improvement driver can help correct swing inconsistencies that cause distance and accuracy issues.

Next

TaylorMade M3 Driver Review

taylormade m3 driver 2018 review

It was also longer for me and my 100mph+ swing than the because the adjustability enabled me to drop the spin and get the launch conditions set up to deliver more distance. The size difference between the standard and the M3 440 is surprisingly big. Two 11 gram adjustable weights can seamlessly by positioned anywhere within the Y-Track giving numerous adjustment options for personalized ball flight for draws or fades both high and low. This slot cut in the sole of the club, parallel to the face, flexes to increase ball speed and reduce spin on balls hit near the bottom of the face, resulting in significantly improved ball speeds. Essentially golfers will find an incredibly forgiving driver, find more fairways and hitting longer than ever. And you need to be honest about your swing and your abilities at the time of purchase. The T-Track weighting system from the M1 2017 driver has been updated from this… To what TaylorMade calls the Y-Track.

Next

TaylorMade

taylormade m3 driver 2018 review

I prefer the new look, and I like the way the two colors make the head appear smaller at address. My personal preference is to have more of a neutral setup with face angle and play with the adjustable weighting most drivers have. For the last 4 years TaylorMade has been investigating this and realised that most golfers hit the face either low in the heel or high in the toe if they are not hitting it in the middle. The new TaylorMade M4 Driver is packed with technology, but differentiates its design from the by putting a larger emphasis on unparalleled forgiveness with straight distance. The final results of these settings and many other in between were all within a few yards of each other and the reality is that there will probably be several combinations of head loft, shaft type, hosel loft and weight positions that would probably give you the best results. Although fitting fees may be waived with purchase, the possibility of additional cost of up to several hundred dollars can happen with upcharges if specialty grips and shafts are selected.

Next

TaylorMade M4 driver with Twist Face technology

taylormade m3 driver 2018 review

So, I would say you should strongly consider trying out the new M3 from Taylormade. This is a re-invention of the bulge and roll philosophy that has been the backbone of driver design since the Bulger driver of 1888. Low handicappers to professional golfers tend to use better player drivers at the greatest rate of frequency. Twist Face presents a revolutionary new face curvature with a corrective face angle on off-center hits, engineered to reduce side spin and deliver straighter shots. We do not guarantee grip size on pre-owned equipment. Moving these weights not only changes the feel, but it changes the performance of the club dramatically. Iron sets will have matching grips throughout the set.

Next

2018 TaylorMade M3 Driver Review

taylormade m3 driver 2018 review

Optimize for course conditions, weather or just the way you've been swinging lately. This vertical and horizontal curvature of the face creates a gear effect that puts opposite spin on the ball that aims to keep the drives hit off centre heading back towards where you intended. It is only available in the X Flex. I strongly prefer the white-on-black of the M1 and M2. The draw used to be my standard shot with my irons and my driver and I never really had to try to hit it. If a larger footprint gives you more confidence, opt for the standard M3.

Next

2018 TaylorMade M3 Driver Review: Get the Best One For Your Game! •

taylormade m3 driver 2018 review

These drivers are not going to hide glaring swing flaws in the same manner as the other types of drivers. Just wait a year and it will be much less! The ground-breaking feature is joined by a new Hammerhead slot in the face, giving golfers a 67 per cent larger sweetspot to strike from. The downside is that the forgiveness is not as good. Y-Track adjustable weights are a new simple, intuitive way to adjust weight and customize your ball flight. When we put the M4 up against the M2 out in Abu Dhabi the numbers were a bit better. Years of research and development have culminated in the thinnest, strongest and lightest composite panels in the industry that TaylorMade have ever created. On the sole carbon composite pieces only boost its shelf appeal, while also making it lighter to swing.

Next

TaylorMade M3 Driver Review

taylormade m3 driver 2018 review

This is a single flat track that replaces the double track of before and the 'stock' position is one weight front and one in the back of the straight section. Without getting into a long drawn out explanation of what bulge and roll is and why it works, it is essentially the curvature on the face of a wood that imparts opposite spin on off centre hits in order to try and keep them straighter. With their versatility amongst all experience levels, they come equipped with the proper technology to offer a good amount of forgiveness while still allowing some workability. The Verdict: Forget for a minute that the M3 has nearly 13,000 adjustable settings and can reach the kind of off-center-hit stability reserved for mailbox-size drivers. The TaylorMade M3 has three key pieces of new technology which are all visible from the outset — Twist Face, Hammerhead and a new Y-track sliding weight system. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Condé Nast. Was the drag of the driver different that the 460 model? Clickfor our review to learn more.

Next

2018 TaylorMade M3 Driver Review: Get the Best One For Your Game! •

taylormade m3 driver 2018 review

See our Best 2018 Driver Test TaylorMade M4 Driver: Twist Face The new TaylorMade M4 Driver uses the brands new innovative face design technology 'Twist Face', which in its simplest form has been created to achieve longer, straighter shots for the golfer. Then reset the hosel for an additional 2 degrees of loft. The central Speed Pocket is more flexible and now flanked by ribs that break it into three sections and give it some strength, allowing the Hammerhead slot to be 100mm or 22% longer than previous M2 driver slots. TaylorMade has always been the leader in drivers and technology — this is just another reason why TaylorMade is so good. TaylorMade has always made an emphasis on distance and consistency.

Next

TaylorMade M3 Driver

taylormade m3 driver 2018 review

The straighter face not only created a bit more ball speed but also a slightly higher flight and with the launch and spin about the same, this then created the longest carry and total distance. There was also a slight increase in ball speed from the new wider Hammerhead slot in the sole that is 22mm longer at 100mm than on the M2 2017 and is now reinforced with two bars along its length. TaylorMade have switched from white to grey with the new M3 and to keep evolving more than anything else. However, they do not always fit the buyer. The new TaylorMade M4 D-Type D means draw has all the tech of the normal version, but is more heel-weighted 41g , has a slight offset and uses subtle visual cues to promote a square face at address and a more draw-biased face at impact. Looks TaylorMade has brought the two-tone crown forward from the M1 and M2, but with a change. The M3 driver also features a new Y-Track, which offers two seamlessly movable weights, allowing golfers to adjust the settings for optimal trajectory, maximum forgiveness, or raw speed.

Next